YSL Rouge Volupte 8 Lipstick Review

I recently bought this lipstick because I wanted a natural pink beige shade to wear for a costume party. I ended up going with something a bit darker, but the lipstick itself is still a new favorite.

Packaging: YSL packaging gets 5 stars from me. I love their gold and silver casing and the little design in the center. It gives the lipstick a luxurious feel.

Application: This is by far one of the creamiest lipsticks I have ever put on. All YSL lipsticks have this quality and apply so smoothly. If it were any creamier, it would be a lip gloss.

Longevity: The longevity of the lipstick is amazing. It lasted on me for over six hours before showing signs that I needed to reapply it. And that was after eating food.

Price: Way too expensive. I am aware that being that it’s YSL, and you are paying for the brand and the packaging. But I am a firm believer in the notion that a girl (or guy depending on the gentleman 😉 ) should always have at least a few fancy items in their collection. It makes the dipping into the makeup stash a bit more fun.

Rating: 4.5 stars! It loses half a star for the expensive price.

YSL 8

*~*~*~*~*

YSL 8 - 2

*~*~*~*~*

YSL 8 - 3

*~*~*~*~*

YSL 8 - 4

*~*~*~*~*

YSL 8 - 5

