Nail Polish Haul!! And My First Book!!

Here are some nail polishes that I picked up recently. I bought three Zoya nail polishes and my first Butter London nail polish.

The purple one might be recognizable because I featured it in a recent post. It’s called “Stevie” and it is an amazing light purple pixie dust nail polish. I loved it on my nails and I definitely want more of the PixieDust formula.

If you haven’t tried Zoya nail polishes, I highly recommend them. They are excellent quality, last a long time, and are very affordable.

In order from left to right, they are Zoya Tinsley, Zoya Stevie, Butter London Fairy Cake, and Zoya Hazel.

Zoya nail polish haul

*~*~*~*~*

I have yet to try the other two, but I will definitely post swatches when I do. I have recently tried the Butter London one, entitled “Fairy Cake”, Here I have it swatched on my ring finger along with OPI You’re Such a Budapest. As you can see, it is lovely silvery glitter with rainbow sparkles glittering throughout.

IMG_0498

OPI You’re Such a Budapest is a beautiful lilac, purple color with a slight blue tone to it. I absolutely adore it, but unfortunately it was LE with the Euro Centrale collection. Although, I have managed to find it at certain stores. HEB, a US southern chain of grocery store, tends to hold onto nail polishes from collections that are sometimes YEARS old. They still have the Pirates of the Caribbean collection for example. If you can find it, grab it. It really is a beautiful color that I think would look good on any skin tone. Especially if you like pastels.

*~*~*~*~*

In other news, I have something exciting to announce. This is a shameless plug that has nothing to do with makeup, but its my blog… so I am going to use it for what I want. 😉

For those of you who don’t know, I have always had dreams of becoming an author. I tried the traditional publishing route only to find that publishing companies have very specific things that they look for and they won’t take on anything that they think won’t sell according to current for coming trends in the book industry. (In other words, I had nothing but rejections). Thus, I turned to self publishing. There are many venues and platforms for indie authors to go to these days, so I am excited to announce MY FIRST EVER self published Ebook.

It is currently available on Amazon.com through KIndle. If you do not have a Kindle, no worries, the APP is absolutely free through their website and you can view their books on your computer, iPad, smart phone, anything of that nature.

And the really exciting part, I am doing a free promotion TODAY! You can get it for FREE!!!!

If you are into vampire genre, my book just might be up your alley. If you are into historical fiction, adventure, thriller, and you miss the days when vampires were threatening, dark and sexy over sparkly teen heart throbs, you might really like it.

It is called “The Elder Origins,” and takes place in the 14th century. I am currently using a pen name under Bre Faucheux. Bre is the name everyone (friends/family) calls me. And if you are REALLY interested, check out my writing blog. It will tell you more about it. My writing blog is at brefaucheux.wordpress.com

If you would like to get my book today for free, follow THIS link. I will let everyone know of updates when I am doing more free promotions.

By the way, if you do read it, and write a review, LET ME KNOW!! I will write you a personal email thank you, because I need all the help I can get right now. I will also bow down and sing your praises like….FOREVER!!

Thanks everyone!

Hope you enjoyed this post!

Lots of love,

<333

Bre

