NOTD – OPI GoldenEye

This is a new nail polish from the James Bond collection being featured for the new film, Skyfall.

I love this nail polish because it looks like I dipped my fingers into liquid gold. It took about three coats to get it to look this way. You could do it with two, but it dried very quickly, allowing for time for an extra application to give it a real pop of color.

I highly recommend this nail polish for the holiday season. I think it is very Christmas-y and would be a great for a party.

OPI nail polishes retail for approximately $8 in the US and are of wonderful quality. This polish lasted on me for a full week without chipping. Although a fair warning, it was difficult to get off. I really needed to scrub the nail polish remover into my nail with a cotton to remove it.

