My Top 10 MAC “Earth Toned” Eye Shadows!!

Here are my “Top 10 Favorite Mac “Earth Toned” Eye Shadows.” I have been in love with MAC for years and these are the shadows that I continuously go back to or mix to create looks.

This is “Sable.” It is a permanent color and has a very smooth texture.  It is a plum brown color. I love using it in the crease for my shinier brown eye shadow looks. It looks beautiful on the lid as well. It is my most used color and is very versatile since it blends beautifully into the crease.

*~*~*~*~*

This is “Glamour Check.” It came out a few years ago with a StarFlash collection and was Limited Edition. It is still available at some CCOs. I love this shade because it is a dark red toned brown with copper infused and it makes the perfect dark and sultry smokey eye. It also (being a StarFlash) has one of the smoothest textures I have ever worked with. It reminds me of NYX eye shadows in texture, but you don’t have to deal with it being so soft that it breaks at the slightest disturbance.

*~*~*~*~*

This is “Mulch.” It is a permanent color and one of my favorites. It is a deep brown with gold fleck in it. The gold blends well into the brown, so it not an overpowering glitter. This makes a beautiful all over the lid color and I usually wear it with “Sable” in the crease. It makes a wonderful brown and sultry “Victoria Secret” model type of smokey eye.

*~*~*~*~*

This is “Satin Taupe” and it is a permanent color. I think that this is a color that really does only suit particular skin tones. I have heard people rave about it, and then others say that it looks like poop on their eyes. I think it is great for pale complexions like my own. It creates a subtle smoked effect with tones of pearl brown…which if you have not been able to tell yet, I love brown smokey eyes.

*~*~*~*~*

This is “Smoke & Diamonds.” It was a Limited Edition color, although it can probably be found at some CCOs. One of the reasons that I love this eye shadow is because it is a beautiful silver tone with hints of green that has a wonderful texture. Its a also a StarFlash. I love mixing it with a darker color on the outside of the lid for a silvery gray smokey eye.

*~*~*~*~*

This is “Swiss Chocolate” and a permanent color. It is a matte texture. I love using it in the crease or on the outside of my lid to make a look like it has more depth. It is a red based brown and it blends very well being a matte. I find this looks really good with wedding looks as it has a hint of subtle darkness if someone were not used to really darker tones of brown.

*~*~*~*~*

This is “Quarry” and it is a permanent color. It is a light brown shade that is great for creating more depth on your crease. Although, I find that it is perfect for filling out my eye brows. My eye brows are SO light that when I shade them in with this shade, people still ask me if my blonde hair is natural… my brows are that light. So its a given that this matte shade that is very blend-able is perfect for my eye brows.

*~*~*~*~*

This is “Shale.” This was constantly featured by YouTube beauty gurus during the Royal Wedding. It is a wonderful dupe for the color that Kate Middleton wore for the wedding and continues to wear to this day. It is a lovely grey shade with hints of violet. So it brings out the color in her eyes beautifully. It can be worn all over the lid to bring out light colored eyes or brown eyes as well. It blends in well with “Malt” in the crease.

*~*~*~*~*

This is “Blanc Type.” As you can plainly see, it did not weather the storm of my return from Heathrow very well. But alas, I bought this after hearing Cora,  YouTube guru “VintageorTacky”, talking about it constantly as the perfect highlight color for the lid just below the brow. So I tried it. Loved it! Use it all the time now. It is perfect for blending out a strong or vibrant color if you want a neutral highlight. Sometimes a high in shimmer or pearl highlight is too much after creating a really vibrant look. This is perfect for toning it down.

*~*~*~*~*

This is “Kid”. It is a great skin toned brown with undertones of yellow. Perfect for blending out darker shades of brown. It has been compared to Urban Decay’s Naked in the past, and it is really is great for blending out any gold or brown colors on the lid into the crease.

*~*~*~*~*

Hope you enjoy.

<333

