Givenchy Concealer Review

While in Paris, I made more than one stop at Sephora to thoroughly satisfy my makeup obsession. While there one afternoon, I was approached by a French woman who worked there who told me that my eyes looked tired. Knowing full well that this was probably true being that my work placement prior to my vacation completely exhausted me, she tried some of this concealer on me.

I have tried almost every concealer on the market. Some by L’Oreal, Make Up For Ever, MAC, Revlon…and all of them disappeared after a few hours into the bags of my eyes and make me look even more tired. Or they just looked plain cakey. I can safely say that this is the first concealer that not only works for me, but blends easily, brightens, and conceals the darkness under my eyes.

I really like the twist tube because I can control how much product comes out. Also, I usually blend it with the warmth of my finger to make sure that it is absorbed into my skin.

I highly recommend it. I know that it is a bit pricey, but if you have a little extra to spend and you have trouble with concealers like I have, I highly recommend it.

*~*~*~*~*

*~*~*~*~*

*~*~*~*~*

Can you see the slight hint of shimmer? It is not offensively shimmery, but just enough to bring some light to your under eyes and hide the darkness.

*~*~*~*~*

Hope you enjoy.

