DiorSkin Nude Powder Foundation

When I was in Paris with Kelly Amanda  at the end of September, we spent a fair amount of time in Galeries Lafayette. And what is a trip to Paris without a little guilt free shopping? The gallery itself was gorgeous with a fantastic ceiling (shown above).

We went around everywhere… to Guerlain, Christian Dior, Chanel, Burberry, and Tom Ford. Kelly Amanda bought a beautiful lipstick from Givenchy and she convinced me to try on a lovely foundation. I am always on the hunt for a new powder that will just blow me away. I have a bunch of freckles and an uneven skin tone, so anything that can help to disguise that a bit is okay by me.

We eventually stopped at the Christian Dior counter, being that I don’t have a single Dior product outside of J’adore perfume and I really wanted to give something a shot. Kelly Amanda assured me that the foundation powder was the way to go.

As you can see from the picture she caught of me, I was not disappointed. The woman at the counter was very nice and patient with us being that we did not speak great French. Kelly Amanda told me that the foundation has a wet sort of feel to it with wonderful coverage. My skin seemed to radiate after applying it. It was easy to blend and also easily buildable. I have been using noting but this for powder since I got it. I have a feeling it may become a staple to my collection.

The packaging alone is extremely luxurious. I was almost completely sold before buying it because the packaging was so amazing. But the foundation has not let me down one time. I feel like I don’t even need my Makeup Forever HD setting powder after applying this. I highly recommend it. An occasional designer product can blow you away and make you feel like a queen with the glamorous casing. ❤

Click below to see this amazing foundation in action.

Hope you enjoy!

<333

*~*~*~*~*

*~*~*~*~*

(I recommend poking holes in the plastic cover to loose powders and loose pigments. It helps the product not to overflow).

*~*~*~*~*

*~*~*~*~*

*~*~*~*~*

