MAC “Love Goddess” Marilyn Monroe Review

The new Marilyn Monroe collection is already sold out in the US, so when I made my trip home to the US from the UK and it had just been released there, I grabbed a couple of things from it while at Heathrow Airport.

“Love Goddess” is a beautiful Satin finish lipstick from the collection that instantly caught my attention. It is a magenta red with pink and purple undertones with a high shine effect. I have far too many red lipsticks, so I thought that this shade would be particularly unique to my collection as it looks different with various lighting.

The number one thing that I love about this collection is the packaging. It is full of wonderful detail. All writing on the case is in red with pictures of Mariyln in black and white, making it very unique to previous MAC collection where the packaging has been changed to suite the theme.

 

 

 

*~*~*~*~*

*~*~*~*~*

*~*~*~*~*

 

(WITH FLASH)

*~*~*~*~*

(WITHOUT FLASH)

*~*~*~*~*

Hope you enjoy.

