LOTD – MUA Chocolate Box

The beautiful and lovely Kelly Amanda (her blog is KeepingUpWithKellyAmanda.wordpress.com) told me a few days ago over Skype that I HAD to try the Makeup Academy Trio palettes. Having tried MUA in the past, I was skeptical as the larger palette was a hot mess on my oily lids and creased like mad even with a primer. But this time, I was far from disappointed. I foresee this trio becoming one of my favorites.

The MUA Chocolate Box trio is packaged beautifully and available at Superdrug in the UK for a low and affordable price. I was a bit concerned again upon first swatching them as it took a bit of effort to get some color pay off. But upon application from my brush to my lids, it was creamy, smooth and incredibly easy to blend. The staying power is about 10 hours now and still running without a single hint of creasing.

I love that this product is compact and affordable. It makes it easy for travel. Also, the trio comes with a lid color, highlight color and a darker shade. I did not really use them in that order as I used the highlight for my main lid color to give myself a cut crease effect, but it remained beautiful. It happens often that women bring a palette home and then say to themselves, “No what?” because there are so many color options in a given palette. They do not always know which colors to match with others. This palette is easy in the respect that it has only three shadows.

I hope you all enjoy.

*~*~*~*~*

*~*~*~*~*

*~*~*~*~*

*~*~*~*~*

*~*~*~*~*

*~*~*~*~*

*~*~*~*~*

*~*~*~*~*

<333

FACE:

MUFE Primer in 0

MAC Face & Body in C1 (Review to come)

SLEEK Coral

NARS Albatross

MAC Quarry for Brows

MUFE HD Setting Powder

EYES:

URBAN DECAY Primer Potion

MAC Chilled on Ice Paint Pot

MUA Chocolate Box Trip Palette

MAC Brule

LANCOME Plume Liquid Liner (Review coming soon…)

MAYBELLINE Illegal Lengths Mascara

MAC X Mascara

MAC Quarry (Lower Lash Line)

URBAN DECAY Zero Liner

MAC Typographic

LIPS:

REVLON Berry Smoothie Lip Butter

NYX Ice Princess Lip Gloss

(New Colors to come…..Living out of a suitcase, so come colors are gonna be the limited for a while).

