MAC Dubonnet Review

This is a stunning deep red/mauve/burgundy color. It is a MAC Amplified (my favorite finish) and I think it can work for multiple occasions. It has an incredibly smooth finish and lasts for hours if worked into the lips with a pencil brush.

My good friend Sarah-Jane was with me in York this past weekend and she wanted a red lipstick. This one immediately caught her attention. She is pale complected like myself and she was afraid that it looked too dramatic. But I assured her that a little dramatic looked great sometimes on us abnormally pale people. It look beautiful on her by the way. I immediately resolved that I would buy it within the next week or so.

The color also looks beautiful just gently applied with your finger if you are going for something a little less dramatic for work or for just a touch of color on your lips. I think that this color works well for deep and pale skin tones.

What are your favorite red lipsticks?

Image

