Haul!! The End of Dissertation Celebration!!

In loo of my period of dissertating being OVER for good, I did a little bit of personal celebrating and bought myself some gifts for my hard efforts. Here is my loot. I hope you all enjoy.

I have heard wonderful things about the Pixiwoo Samantha Chapman brushes and have the two kits, but none of the individual brushes. I saw Sam using them in her recent vids and decided that brushes are the one thing that you should really invest in. So I bought a few more since they would be harder for me to get back in the US (with shipping costs etc).

And of course, I had heard great things about Revlon Lip Butters. Having a few, I decided to buy a couple more. Here is 075 – Lollipop, and 025 – Peach Parfait. ‘Lollipop’ is super pigmented and comes to a true hot pink that resembles MAC’s ‘Lickable.’ And ‘Peach Parfait’ may be my new “My Lips But Better” color. It give my lips a natural glow and shine that no other lipstick has. It is just a tiny touch of color that looks so natural with a hint of lip gloss on top of it.

The MAC Nail Varnish in ‘Cream Fatigue’ was available from a previous collection. Not having seen it before, I gravitated towards it. I love the army green shade and the matte texture. Review will soon follow.

I love highlighters, (they are sometimes my weakness and I have more than I should) and I loved the rosie shade that ‘Shell’ provided. It looks wonderful and really brings out the pink in my cheeks when I wear it.

And lastly, my new Maybelline New York 24 Hour Color Tattoo. I have heard Allison, also known as Amarixie from YouTube talk about these, and she was raving that they were very pigmented. I am a sucker for MAC Paint Pots, so these were naturally a must have in my collection. I have since bought more and photos of those are soon to come. They make wonderful eye bases and are supposed to truly last all day long. This one is 40 – Permanent Taupe. It is also one of the only matte bases I have ever seen. I find matte bases to be hard to come by. It is lovely and very natural on the eyes giving a subtle hint of depth and color.

Image

Everything!!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Image

Samantha Chapman ‘Real Technique Brushes’ The Power Brush, Stippling Brush, and Blush Brush

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Image

