Haul in London with Kelly Amanda!!

Last weekend I behaved as any truly adult like young woman turning 25 should and celebrated my birthday in a truly adult-like fashion… I went to the Harry Potter studios with my good friend and went makeup shopping in London…  All 1/4 of a century year old people do that, right??

No?!

Beats having a party where I barely know anyone who is there. And I prefer something more intimate anyway.

Kelly Amanda, my fellow makeup collector and beauty blogger whom I met at IMATS London,  told me of some good reviews she had heard about regarding the Top Shop cosmetics, so we went to the Top Shop in Oxford Circus to check them out. We also went to the Superdrug nearby to get some drug store makeup items as they were having a sale.

Here is what I managed to collect from the day’s activities.

Image

The woman at the ticket counter for the Harry Potter studios completely floored me. I got a ticket with a picture I did not want, while Kelly Amanda got Dumbledore’s Phoenix. I said something around the lines of, “You don’t carry Dobby?” And the very nice young lady proceeded to give me a Dobby ticket stub. So sweet.

Over the course of the day, I noticed Kelly Amanda touching up her beautiful lipstick. She said it was a Revlon Lip Butter. I was certain when I saw the casing that I already had the color, but after seeing it in different light, I did not recognize it. So I decided to try it. It is a beautiful shade and it has become a staple in my collection. It gives my very pale skin a lot of color and I love it. It is also very moisturizing. So thank you Kelly Amanda for recommending it.

Revlon Lip Butter in Macaroon

Image

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Kelly Amanda and I were both very impressed with the pigmentation of the Top Shop Creme Blushers. She had heard from a YouTube makeup guru that they were really nice and we decided to each buy one.

I have yet to try it on my face, but I imagine when I do that it will be beautiful. One swipe of my finger on it in the store and it lasted on the back of my hand for hours.

Top Shop Creme Blusher in Neon Rose

ImageImage

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I saw the pigmentation of this lip marker and was very impressed in the store. Upon applying it to my lips over a little bit of red lip liner, I was still impressed by it. It did tend to fade a little in the center over time, but that is nothing a little touch up of lipstick or the like can’t fix. Awesome pigmentation through and through. And on a budget no less.

Top Shop Lip Marker

Image

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Nails of the Day will soon follow with full reviews of the Barry M nail varnishes I purchased.

The day of walking about the Harry Potter studios was great fun and I really enjoyed my last outing with Kelly Amanda before she moved back to the Netherlands the following day. If you are not a follower of her blog, you should check it out on the mere basis that she is lovely. Her blog involves beauty and everything about her travels, outings with friends, and her time spent in the UK. Please give her some love at Keeping Up With Kelly – http://keepingupwiththekelly.wordpress.com/.

Without further ado… pics from our journey.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

