Look of the Night!!

So recently, I went out with my friend Oana for a girls night out (who literally lived directly above me for 5 months before we realized it, and we even became friends before knowing we were direct neighbors). We went to the O2 Academy for some proper drinking and drunk girl dancing to techno and pop music.

I decided to go all out as this was the first time I had been out on the town for some 20 something year old inappropriate drinking culture… in… forever. Years probably… (okay, there was that one time in Edinburgh, but I couldn’t get all dolled up in the hostel we stayed in and I wasn’t even dressed for a night out…jeans and a long sleeve t-shirt, which surprisingly caught me more attention from the male population than I expected to receive). So this time I decided to take the proper and sacred girly ‘get ready’ time for myself.

Here are some photos of the look I decided upon. I based the look off of Samantha Chapman’s IMATS look from a year ago, and the video she recorded for it is still up on Youtube under the channel Pixiwoo if you wish to view it yourself. This was an inspired look and I learned it completely from her video, along with a few inspirations of my own. I also used all different products than she did.

Hope you enjoy.

Image

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Image

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Image

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*Image

FACE:

Revlon Colorstay Foundation in 110 Ivory

MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Natural

MAC Bronzing Powder in Refined Gold

NARS blush in Deep Throat

MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft and Gentle

Make Up Forever HD High Definition Setting Powder

MAC Fix +

MAC Eye Shadow in Quarry (brows)

EYES:

Urban Decay Primer Potion

MAC Paint Pot in Bare Study

Inglot eye shadow in 370

Inglot charcoal deep brownish grey (can’t remember the #)

MAC Blanc Type

Urban Decay 24/7 Liner in Zero

MAC Fluidline in Blacktrack

MAC mascara in X

LIPS:

MAC lipstick in Ramblin’ Rose

MAC Superglass in Sugar Overload (LE)

